Predicting the Orioles

I have already given you my breakdown of each position, and at this point it looks like it’s all pretty accurate.  Health is an issue heading into opening weekend, and how the veterans hold up and mix in with the core players will be key.

My prediction for the first full season under Buck?  I think these O’s are capable of winning around 72 to 78 games this season.  They’ll be in the mix for 81 wins (.500) in August and September, but I just don’t envision them having enough in the tank to get there this year.

However, that’s a strong improvement over last season and I think it will give them something to build on.

Enjoy opening weekend and I’ll see you at the yard!  I will be there on the 7th to see them take on the Detroit Tigers.

Leave a Reply

